Thing No 16: Mapping tools

I’ve used Google street view a lot, I used it once to find a particular shop that I couldn’t remember the name or address of, found it by ‘walking’ there as I remembered where I started and some of the streets on the way! Very handy also for booking accommodation, to know what the area looks like..I’ve used Google Earth as well.

The map overlay tools, particularly Old maps online and Georeferencer were really interesting tools.

One thought on “Thing No 16: Mapping tools

Leave a Reply

